SCHEDULE A

HASTINGS BOROUGH COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES – AS OF COUNCIL ON MAY 2015 POLITICAL BALANCE RULES APPLY TO COMMITTEES

				NOMINATIONS FOR 2015/16		NOTES
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
		LAB	CON			
Cabinet	Up to 10	6	2	Chowney (Leader) Forward (Deputy Leader) Cartwright Davies Hodges Poole	Atkins Cooke	1 member from the majority group to be a non-portfolio holder and to Chair the Charity Committee.
Audit Committee	5	4	1	Clark (Vice Chair) Charman Chowney (ex officio) Westley	Beaver (Chair)	The Leader of the Council, who shall not be the Chair, is a member ex officio. With the exception of the above, members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Council Appointments Committee	5	4	1	Chowney (Chair) Poole Forward	Cooke	
Standards Committee	5 (+ 2 indepen dents)	4	1	Roberts (Chair) Webb (Vice Chair) Sinden Street	Cooke	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader. Members may not appoint substitutes.

SCHEDULE A

	SEATS TO BE FILLED			NOMINATIONS	NOTES	
COMMITTEE		ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP		CONSERVATIVE GROUP
		LAB	CON			
Employment Appeals Committee	4	3	1	Chowney (Chair) Dowling Sinden	Beaver	
Employment Committee	4	3	1	Wincott (Chair) Turner (Vice Chair) Rogers	Edwards	
Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Services	7	5	2	Westley (Chair) Fitzgerald (Vice Chair) Charman Scott Turner	Edwards Lee	No Cabinet Member may sit on O & S Committees. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chairs and Vice-Chairs of O&S Committees
Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Resources	7	5	2	Webb (Chair) Howard (Vice Chair) Batsford Roberts Sinden	Beaver Pragnell	No Cabinet Member may sit on O & S committees Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chair and Vice-Chairs of O&S Committees

SCHEDULE A

				NOMINATIONS	NOTES	
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP		CONSERVATIVE GROUP
Licensing Committee	15	11	4	Sabetian (Chair) Sinden (Vice Chair) Batsford Beaney Charman Dowling Fitzgerald Howard Roberts Street Webb	Cooke Charlesworth Lee Pragnell	No Cabinet member with Portfolio. No more than 5 members of Planning Committee. Chair and Vice-Chair not to be elected from members of the Planning Committee.
Planning Committee	10	7	3	Street (Chair) Scott (Vice Chair) Beaney Dowling Roberts Rogers Wincott	Beaver Edwards Lee	No Cabinet member with portfolio
Environment and Safety Committee	5	4	1	Roberts (Chair) Rogers (Vice Chair) Dowling Sinden	Charlesworth	No Cabinet member with Portfolio.